PERSPECTIVES – The Bertelsmann Management Associate Program

PERSPECTIVES – The Bertelsmann Management Associate Program

PERSPECTIVES – The Bertelsmann Management Associate Program

PERSPECTIVES – The Bertelsmann Management Associate Program

PERSPECTIVES – The Bertelsmann Management Associate Program

Close to the Action – as a Management Associate at Bertelsmann

As a Management Associate, you will begin your career working for an experienced manager in one of our divisions. This role will provide you with an up close look at how critical decisions are reached every day. You will be responsible for realizing demanding projects and supporting your manager in expanding the strategic and operational business area.

Shoulder to shoulder with the management – allowing you to make much larger steps in your development compared with the usual trainee programs. Our PERSPECTIVES program offers you the opportunity to advance your career in a targeted manner.

The special thing about PERSPECTIVES: It allows you to form a large network within a very short time. Meet Management Associates from other divisions by participating in regular events and trainings. These serve to refine your own profile as well as providing a way to continually develop yourself and your skills.
 

PERSPECTIVES live

Build a network that expands beyond your cohort of participants, attend exclusive talks by top managers, receive support in career planning: In the video on PERSPECTIVES Day 2018, discover the opportunities we offer to our Management Associates through special events.

Your advantages as a Management Associate

Your continuing education is important to us. Therefore, we provide five different modules to support you in your professional and personal development. Learn, for example, how to make better decisions, comprehend complex subjects more quickly and visualize ideas using creative techniques. In our seminars, experts and managers present the corporate strategy; you will gain individual insights into projects, products and services from different Bertelsmann Divisions and find out about development opportunities at Bertelsmann. You can also use our e-learning platform for individual further training. Our HR experts accompany your development with career coaching and support you in planning the next step in your professional life.

As a participant in the PERSPECTIVES Program, you will also be added to the International Management Associate Network (IMAN). This is a group of Management Associates, alumni and friends. The network organizes numerous activities like sailing trips, round table discussions with executives and the annual International Management Associate Day (IMAD). Furthermore, as part of the buddy program, the organizational team assigns you an experienced Management Associate who is available to provide you with help and advice when getting started in your new position.

Your application

Your manager will open doors for you. You will be responsible for going through them yourself. Apply now to become a Management Associate.

Search also for "Management Trainee", "Executive Assistant", "Management Assistant" or personal aide positions as some companies may not use the title of "Management Associate".

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Application and procedure

    • What prerequisites are required to participate in the program?

      You are required to be working as a Management Associate in one of our divisions. Open Management Associate positions can be found in our job search​​​​​​​.
      If needed, search for “Executive Assistant”, “Management Assistant” or personal aide positions as some companies may not use the title of “Management Associate”. 

    • Will I automatically take part in the PERSPECTIVES program?

      The program is generally available to all Management Associates after consultation with their manager and the responsible HR officer. 

    • How long does the PERSPECTIVES program last?

      The PERSPECTIVES program lasts approximately seven months and is intended to support Management Associates during the first year in this role. 

    • Who pays for the program costs?

      The division in which the Management Associate works generally assumes the costs of the program. Details should be clarified with the supervisor and the responsible HR officer.

Contact

Would you like to find out more about "PERSPECTIVES - The Bertelsmann Management Associate Program"? Contact Anne Karthaus or Annette Kroker (perspectives@bertelsmann.com)!

Bertelsmann is a media, services and education company that operates in about 50 countries around the world. It includes the broadcaster RTL Group, the trade book publisher Penguin Random House, the magazine publisher Gruner + Jahr, the music company BMG, the service provider Arvato, the Bertelsmann Printing Group, the Bertelsmann Education Group and Bertelsmann Investments, an international network of funds. The company has 117,000 employees and generated revenues of €17.7 billion in the 2018 financial year. Bertelsmann stands for creativity and entrepreneurship. This combination promotes first-class media content and innovative service solutions that inspire customers around the world.

Jump to top

PERSPECTIVES – The Bertelsmann Management Associate Program

PERSPECTIVES – The Bertelsmann Management Associate Program

PERSPECTIVES – The Bertelsmann Management Associate Program

PERSPECTIVES – The Bertelsmann Management Associate Program

PERSPECTIVES – The Bertelsmann Management Associate Program

Ganz nah dran – als Management Associate bei Bertelsmann

Als Management Associate startest du deine Karriere als Mitarbeiter/-in einer erfahrenen Führungskraft in einem unserer Unternehmensbereiche. Dort erlebst du täglich, wie wichtige Entscheidungen vorbereitet und getroffen werden. Du setzt eigenständig anspruchsvolle Projekte um und unterstützt deine Führungskraft beim strategischen und operativen Ausbau des Geschäftsfeldes.

Stets auf Augenhöhe mit dem Management – so machst du viel größere Entwicklungsschritte als in einem gewöhnlichen Traineeprogramm. Unser PERSPECTIVES-Programm bietet dir die Möglichkeit, deine Karriere gezielt voranzutreiben.

Das Besondere an PERSPECTIVES: Du baust dir innerhalb kürzester Zeit ein großes Netzwerk auf. Bei regelmäßigen Veranstaltungen und Trainings lernst du Management Associates aus anderen Unternehmensbereichen kennen. Du schärfst dein eigenes Profil und entwickelst dich und deine Fähigkeiten kontinuierlich weiter.

PERSPECTIVES live

Netzwerken über die eigene Teilnehmerkohorte hinweg, Vorträge von Topmanagern sowie Unterstützung bei der Karriereplanung: Entdecke im Video zum PERSPECTIVES Day 2018, welche Möglichkeiten wir dir bei speziellen Veranstaltungen für unsere Management Associates bieten.

Deine Vorteile als Management Associate

Deine Weiterbildung ist uns wichtig. Deshalb unterstützen wir dich mit fünf verschiedenen Modulen dabei, dich beruflich und persönlich zu entwickeln. Du lernst zum Beispiel, wie du bessere Entscheidungen triffst, schneller komplexe Inhalte erfasst und Ideen mithilfe von Kreativtechniken visualisierst. Experten und Führungskräfte berichten in unseren Seminaren über die Konzernstrategie; du erhältst individuelle Einblicke in Projekte, Produkte und Dienstleistungen aus verschiedenen Bertelsmann-Divisionen sowie Informationen zu Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten bei Bertelsmann. Mithilfe unserer E-Learning-Plattform kannst du dich zudem individuell weiterbilden. Unsere HR-Experten begleiten deine Entwicklung mit einem Karrierecoaching und unterstützen dich dabei, deinen nächsten beruflichen Entwicklungsschritt zu planen.

Als Teilnehmer/-in des PERSPECTIVES-Programms wirst du darüber hinaus in das International Management Associate Network (IMAN) aufgenommen. Dieses besteht aus Management Associates, Alumni und Friends. Das Netzwerk organisiert zahlreiche Aktivitäten, wie z. B. einen Segeltrip, Round Tables mit Führungskräften und den jährlich stattfindenden International Management Associate Day (IMAD). Außerdem teilt das Orga-Team dir im Rahmen eines Buddy-Programms einen erfahrenen Management Associate zu, der dir am Anfang in deiner neuen Position mit Rat und Tat zur Seite steht.

Deine Bewerbung

Deine Führungskraft öffnet dir Türen. Durchgehen musst du selbst. Bewirb dich jetzt als Management Associate.

Suche auch nach „Management Trainee", „Executive Assistant“, „Assistent der Geschäftsführung“ oder Referentenpositionen, da die Position nicht in allen Firmen „Management Associate“ genannt wird.

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Bewerbung und Ablauf

    • Welche Voraussetzungen benötige ich für die Teilnahme am Programm?

      Voraussetzung ist, dass du als Management Associate in einem unserer Unternehmensbereiche angestellt bist. Freie Management Associate-Positionen findest du in unserer Stellenbörse.
      Suche ggf. auch nach „Executive Assistant“, „Assistent der Geschäftsführung“ oder Referentenpositionen, da die Position nicht in allen Firmen „Management Associate“ genannt wird. 

    • Nehme ich automatisch als Management Associate am PERSPECTIVES-Programm teil?

      Das Programm steht grundsätzlich jedem Management Associate nach Rücksprache mit seiner Führungskraft und dem zuständigen HR-Verantwortlichen offen. 

    • Wie lange dauert das PERSPECTIVES-Programm?

      Das PERSPECTIVES-Programm dauert ca. sieben Monate und begleitet Management Associates in ihrem ersten Jahr in dieser Position. 

    • Wer trägt die Kosten für das Programm?

      Die Programmkosten werden grundsätzlich von dem Unternehmensbereich, in dem der Management Associate tätig ist, übernommen. Details sind mit dem Vorgesetzten und dem zuständigen HR-Verantwortlichen zu klären.

Kontakt

Du möchtest mehr über „PERSPECTIVES – The Bertelsmann Management Associate Program“ wissen? Frag Anne Karthaus oder Annette Kroker (perspectives@bertelsmann.de)!

Bertelsmann ist ein Medien-, Dienstleistungs- und Bildungsunternehmen, das in rund 50 Ländern der Welt aktiv ist. Zum Konzernverbund gehören die Fernsehgruppe RTL Group, die Buchverlagsgruppe Penguin Random House, der Zeitschriftenverlag Gruner + Jahr, das Musikunternehmen BMG, der Dienstleister Arvato, die Bertelsmann Printing Group, die Bertelsmann Education Group sowie das internationale Fonds-Netzwerk Bertelsmann Investments. Mit 117.000 Mitarbeitern erzielte das Unternehmen im Geschäftsjahr 2018 einen Umsatz von 17,7 Milliarden Euro. Bertelsmann steht für Kreativität und Unternehmertum. Diese Kombination ermöglicht erstklassige Medienangebote und innovative Servicelösungen, die Kunden in aller Welt begeistern.

 

Nach oben springen